Start a new topic

Routing the Renderer's Send Plug-In to its Respective Renderer Send Channel

I'm currently studying Music Technology at New York University. As part of an Independent Study, I've been exploring the use of sound spatialisation as a narrative device when working with an object-based immersive surround sound format. For this work, I'm using Dolby Atmos. I decided to create my own Pro Tools session for Dolby Atmos instead of using one of the supplied templates. When creating the session, I'm unable to route the Renderer's Send plug-in to its respective Renderer send channel. Every time I click on the send channel it returns to None. How can I go about resolving this issue?

Scott

I didn’t see anywhere hidden please give me some suggestions what to do I’m stuck in a project Thanks
Hi I even uninstalled and reinstalled again couple times but same thing also I updated to 2.5.3 still same I don’t know what to do kindly help Thanks

If you've uninstalled and reinstalled 2.5.3 what do you see?   That should bring you back to the old renderer.

Thanks

Hi thanks for reply I looking same thing the monitor app is working but Renderer app same thing preferences grey and full screen also grey when I click show main window nothing happened am I doing something wrong please advise Thanks
Even if I start new project it’s same thing

The Monitor application is not required at all with v3.0.   It isn't essential with v2.53.   You can only run one version of the renderer application via uninstalling/reinstalling and restarting.   Updating to the latest ilok manager and resyncing probably isn't a bad idea.